The Coffee Table with Lauren Messiah

Happy post-holiday Thursday favorite blenders! Whether or not you’re looking to end the year in style or get inspired for a new look in 2013, get to know trained (by Stacy London) and certified (with a BFA in fashion design) personal fashion stylist:

coffee stain

lauren messiah

Currently Brewing

I’ve got a lot of things brewing right now! Between personal styling gigs for my Hollywood clients, keeping up with my blog, teaching classes at School of Style, and working as a style expert via brands partnerships … it’s hard to pick just one to dish on.

The most recent brew I have going is a partnership with Rimmel London. For this project I am styling eight unique looks that correspond with custom lip colors I created by blending their Stay Glossy lip glosses. It’s been really fun to be able to incorporate beauty and fashion into one big project. I have a couple of super cool projects coming up but for now they must remain top secret. Cue the maniacal laughter …

Favorite Drink

I am a sucker for hot mint green tea but also love gynostemma tea, which is said to be the healthiest tea in the world. It’s caffeine free but still manages to give me all the energy I need.

It’s the Little Things

  • Playing with my friend Miguel’s dogs, Lotus and Picasso
  • Watching Dexter and Breaking Bad even though it gives me bad dreams
  • Shopping. Sure it’s my job but I still count it as one of those little things

My Coffee Table

IMG_0991

I have a bunch of little random tables around my house that act as my coffee table. They usually have books, magazines, a weird toy, and a candle on them. On my current “coffee table” I have fashion books from the fashion heroes that inspire me – Brad Goreski, Stacy London, Amanda Brooks, and Sasha Charnin Morris. I also have a View Master that was gifted to me at a press preview. Now if only I could find my old She-Ra and Fraggle Rock View Master slides …

The table is from Home Goods aka my favorite place to find home décor. I am a sucker for a bargain and treasure hunt – so it’s perfect. The table is also portable so I can move it by my bed or into my dressing room to set jewelry and accessories on it; I’m all about versatility.

Words of Wisdom

Hard work pays off!! If you want something bad enough, go get it, and don’t let anyone stop you.

stay in style with Lauren’s Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest !

(posted with love by Kathryn)

Leave a Reply

