The Coffee Table with Tara Blanchard

I recently received an email from a friend saying, “I loved your write up on Samantha this morning; I always enjoy hearing about all these artistic entrepreneurs!” That email was sent to me by someone equally inspiring and cool. So naturally, she’s our guest today! Athlete, model, and apprentice to her mother at The Joyful Artist, please welcome an artistic entrepreneur in her own right:

coffee bean

Currently Brewing

I am an LA based model and a Performing and Visual Arts student at USC. I love using modeling as a vessel for travel. I worked in Europe for the past couple of summers shooting anything from fashion, fitness, beauty, to commercial print. Here in Los Angeles, I most recently shot for the E! Style Network, Adidas, Puma, as well as for The Coffee Bean’s 50th anniversary campaign. What a coincidence, they must have known I was a coffee girl!

Favorite Drink

I live for my morning coffee latte, and a decaf cappuccino is my dessert of choice any
night… so I guess it’s safe to say I am a true coffee lover! I experienced my first cup of
java on an early morning Baltic Sea shooting and have been in love ever since.

It’s the Little Things

  • A run through the trails on a brisk fall morning
  • Driving down PCH on a clear sunny afternoon singing to Taylor Swift in my new
    Mocha Latte colored Fiat!
  • A pair of worn-in boots and a great hat

My Coffee Table

IMG_1435

I like to enjoy my cup of coffee while getting ready in the morning at my vintage vanity. This piece was an exciting find at a summer estate sale and makes any girl feel like a Victorian princess! It’s the perfect station to curl hair in one hand and sip on a latte in the other. It is also a fun table to give my friends makeovers and enjoy a spot of tea while pulling inspiration from the most recent Free People catalog.

IMG_1683

Words of Wisdom

Do what you love, love what you do; happiness is a choice

“This world is but a canvas to our imagination” -Henry David Thoreau

303591_10150973802081112_1686965099_n

get inspired with Tara’s Tumblr and Instagram: TarinaFelina

(posted with love by Kathryn)

Leave a Reply

