The Coffee Table with Mary Costa

You guys…this girl. I’m actually taking forever just to write this intro because I’m clicking on every photo and side bar page of this adventurous photographer and believe this is one of those times when a photo (her photos) will speak more than words. Say hello to lover of dunkin donuts, dogs, vintage style, travel, bright colors, cupcakes, balloons and more:

stock-photo-56976-coffee-stain copy 15

Mary Costa

Currently Brewing

 After recently going freelance, I’m making big plans to grow my wedding and portrait business in 2013! With weddings booked on both coasts, I’m going to be doing a lot of traveling. I also became a guest contributor for the cooking blog Garlic My Soul. My article, Sweet & Caffeinated, features a different coffee/dessert establishment every month. On top of everything, I’m constantly dreaming up new photo shoot ideas.  It’s always such a treat to collaborate with other creative minds on styled wedding and fashion shoots!

Favorite Drink

I would be betraying my New England roots if I said anything besides a hot cup of Dunkin Donuts coffee. I brew it at home since LA is void of Dunkin Donuts, but it’s just not the same! If we’re talking locally, however, Coffee Commissary on Fairfax has one of the best vanilla lattes I’ve ever tried.

It’s the Little Things

  • Listening to albums on vinyl
  • California sunset hikes with friends
  • My dad’s breakfast sandwiches – best ever, I tell you!

My Coffee Table

CoffeeTable1

CoffeeTable6My boyfriend carefully removed labels from wine bottles so I could decoupage this IKEA coffee table. I’m instantly reminded of memories with loved ones when I look at this collage – bottles shared on pizza nights with friends, special getaways to Paso Robles…my coffee table is a scrapbook all its own!

CoffeeTable3

There’s quite a bit of stuff on this small table! I always drink my morning coffee in a diner mug – I have an ever-growing collection from my travels.

CoffeeTable2

CoffeeTable4

CoffeeTable7The notebooks are essential for brainstorming, and I try to eat an apple a day. I discovered the joy of stroopwaffles after studying abroad in the Netherlands…these tasty snacks are a must-have in my apartment at all times! Also seen here – a book by one of my favorite authors, Fuji Instax prints, and antique binoculars.

Words of Wisdom

“All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn’t hurt.” – Charles Schulz

more Mary please: Facebook, Twitter, PinterestBlog

(posted with love by Kathryn)

2 thoughts on “The Coffee Table with Mary Costa

  1. Pingback: The Coffee Table with Sophie Jaffe

  2. Pingback: The Coffee Table with Sophie Jaffe | your favorite blend

Leave a comment